Print    Close This Window
Reynoldsburg City School Teachers Receive Martha Holden Jennings Foundation Awards

Three teachers were selected as finalists for the Martha Holden Jennings Foundation annual awards as teachers of excellence in math, science and language arts. The finalists were Hannah Ashton Middle School teacher Dr. Mawdo Fall, RHS’ Summit Campus teacher Ms. Anne Trachsel, and Summit Road STEM Elementary School teacher Ms. Kathryn Thompson.

Dr. Fall with StudentsMs. Thompson

Dr. Fall  and Ms. Thompson were also selected from the statewide group of 2022 Master Teacher Finalists to receive an Award of Excellence in Teaching. They were selected along with eight other Ohio teachers designated for the award. Along with the Award, the district will be awarded $1,000 from the Jennings Foundation in August to use for their classrooms. 

Ms. Trachsel was selected as a finalist for the Arthur S. Holden Science Teaching Award, recognizing her as one of Ohio’s exemplary public school teachers. She was a finalist out of 100 Ohio educators that were nominated by their principals and superintendents to honor and acknowledge their efforts to ensure students learn deeply and thrive.

Ms. Trachsel with Students

The Martha Holden Jennings Foundation has awarded more than $150 million in grants to Ohio’s public PK-12 school programs for various projects and initiatives that foster deep learning and excellent teaching. The Foundation has sought to support the highest quality teaching and teachers across Ohio. 

Congratulations to our teachers, we are #REYNProud of you!