Print    Close This Window
Highlights of May Board of Education Meeting
Read below about the recognitions at Reynoldsburg City School's Board of Education Meeting on May 14, 2024, at Rose Hill Elementary School. 

The recent meeting began on a high note with a spotlight from Rose Hill Elementary students, who also led the pledge of allegiance. Their inspiring building video can be found here.

The evening was filled with numerous recognitions, starting with French Run Elementary School, which received the prestigious Purple Star designation from the state of Ohio. This honor acknowledges the building’s commitment to students and families connected to our nation’s military. French Run holds donation drives for military care packages and honors active military members and veterans during a special October assembly. The school also provides professional development for staff to better support military families. Assistant Principal Rodney Fetty proudly accepted a special Purple Star plaque on behalf of the school.

Next, we celebrated the 2024 Graduates, marking a significant milestone in their educational journey. Congrats to these students as they graduated on Tuesday, May 21, 2024. 

In a series of student recognitions, the Board of Education first recognized Summer Batts, who achieved remarkable success by placing three times at the OHSAA Girls State Wrestling Tournament. She is one of only three wrestlers in Raider wrestling history to achieve this feat.

Next was Jayden "Jasper" Eversole who received accolades for his participation in the All-Ohio State Youth Fair Choir, showcasing his exceptional musical talent.

In addition, we honored several more music students selected for the 2024 OCDA High School Honor Choir, which will be held on June 24, 2024, at Capital University as part of the OCDA Summer Conference. Congratulations to Danicka Curtis, Grace George, and Parker Hanna for this significant achievement.

Jaleea Gamble was recognized for her selection to the Honor Band of America, demonstrating her outstanding musical abilities.

The Reynoldsburg High School Varsity Winterguard team also received well-deserved recognition for placing 3rd at the Ohio Indoor Performance Association State Championships. The team members are:
  • Allison Elkins
  • Kayala Enmen
  • Nevaeh Little
  • Grace Perez
  • Shylah Jones
  • Mariah Jones
  • Iyanna Miller
  • Sarah Potter
  • Alaina Towns
  • Hanahha Argboragbor
  • Macy Hay
  • Keisha Ibe
  • Braylen Pettibone
  • Iyanna Richardson-Williams
  • Corrie Rhynehardt

The Reynoldsburg High School Mock Trial Team was celebrated for their impressive accomplishments. The team members are:
  • Senai Alem
  • Roshan Dhital
  • Lauren Johnson
  • Kaitlyn Loyd
  • Brandon McKay
  • Nia McLaughlin
  • Skylar Moorman
  • Izaiah Nire
  • Rolf Talieh

Lastly, we honored the retirees for the 2023-2024 school year, whose dedication and service have made a lasting impact on our community. Congratulations and best wishes to:
  • Cammie Braden
  • Donna Calloway
  • Wayne Kanzigg
  • Traci Kister
  • Timothy Kulch
  • Janet Kunes
  • Richard Ladowitz
  • Catherine Macioce
  • Rebecca Mahmood
  • Pamela Marshall
  • Jack Purtell
  • Teresa Spangler
  • Pamela Turner
  • Gary White

This meeting was a true celebration of the hard work, dedication, and achievements of our students, staff, and community members. We are proud of each and every one of you! Recognition photos can be found here.